About the brewery - Карл и Фридрих
Restaurant brewery «Karl and Friedrich»
Krestovsky ostrov, Yuzhnaya doroga, 15 197110, Saint Petersburg,
Responsive image
Sun-Thu from 12.00 till 00.00, Fri-Sat from 12.00 till 01.00
Facts about beer Steven Petrosino downed 1 liter of beer in a chilly 1.3 seconds in 1977 in Carlisle, Pennsylvania. It made him a World Beer Chugging Champion according to the Guinness Book of World Records. The following fact

Brewing technology in the brewery “Karl and Friedrich”
The mash is made by a traditional decoction mash method on the modern equipment, and fermentation goes on classical Bavarian technology of open fermentation. Modern technology in combination with the best raw materials provides the excellent quality of our products.
Events
Christmas beer is now available

We have a new specialty in our restaurant – semi-dark unfiltered Christmas beer. It is brewed with vanilla, cinnamon and clove, giving a spicy flavor and dried fruit savour. If you haven’t tried it yet, then you are welcome to our restauran

See all
Sensation in the brewing world!

In October four famous brewers of St. Petersburg gathered in a brewery Karl and Friedrich to carry out the first brewing with unpredictable results! The thing is that each brewer has his secrets of brewing, and if work together! For the sak

See all
Halloween Dracula Ball in Karl and Friedrich

On October 31 at 7 p.m. Carl and Friedrich will convert into an ancient castle of Dracula, where an awesome ball of evil will take place. Dracula and his retinue invite everyone who wants to have a real blast.  Drunken razzle-dazzle and inf

See all
Responsive image
Alexey Chernysh The main brewer

After graduating in 2002 from St. Petersburg State University with a degree in biochemistry, Alexey began his career as a brewer at the first “Karl and Friederich” brewery, worked as an assistant brewer under the direction of German brewers, in years 2004 - 2006 was a senior brewer in the “Karl and Friedrich” restaurant. From 2006 to 2012 he worked as a main brewer in one of the Caspary GmbH brewers. He is the official representative of Caspary GmbH (German brewing equipment manufacturer) in Russia. He enhanced his professional competence in different German breweries. He is the head of the “new brewery” “Karl and Friedrich” since the company`s establishment in 2012. Alexey Chernysh is currently a member of the Petersburg Guild of Brewers in Saint Petersburg.

Article chief brewer
Responsive image
Ivan Shmelev Brewer

Ivan Shmelev graduated from Novosibirsk State Technical University with a degree in “Process engineer of the equipment for food manufacture”. He worked as an assistant brewer in the brewery “Zoltan” in Novokuznetsk and as a brewer in the brewery “Amadeus” in Novosibirsk. Since April 2015 works in the restaurant “Karl and Friedrich”.

Responsive image
Evgenii Zhizhikin Brewery technologist

Evgenii Zhizhikin graduated from St. Petersburg Technical College of food industry with a degree in “Brewing technician” and ITMO University with a degree in “Fermentation technologist”. Since 2011 works in the brewery “Karl and Friedrich”. Participated in the building of a new brewery in 2012.

Responsive image
Dmitrii Alekseev Brewery technician

Dmitrii Alekseev graduated from St. Petersburg Technical College of food industry with a degree in “Brewing technician” and SpbSAU. He began his career in 2004 in the “old brewery” “Karl and Friedrich”, worked as an assistant brewer under the direction of Oliver Shauf. Since 2009 – the senior brewer of the “Karl and Friedrich” brewery. He was doing an internship at the German brewery Turmbrauhaus in Chemnitz.

О пивоварне ресторана Карл и Фридрих
Ресторан пивоварня «Карл и Фридрих»
Южная дорога, 15 197110 Санкт-Петербург,
Responsive image
Вс-Чт с 12.00 до 00.00, Пт-Сб с 12.00 до 01.00
Факты о пиве Согласно Книге рекордов Гиннесса, Стивен Петросино является чемпионом мира по скоростному выпиванию пива. 22 июня 1977 г. он выпил 1 литр пива за 1,3 секунды в Карлайзе, штат Пенсильвания. Следующий факт

Технология изготовления пива в пивоварне "Карл и Фридрих"
Сусло производится традиционным отварочным способом на самом
современном оборудовании, а брожение происходит по классической
баварской технологии открытого брожения. Современная технология
в сочетании с лучшим сырьём обеспечивает превосходное качество
нашей продукции.
События
Новинка! Пшеничное безалкогольное пиво «Карл 0»

Ресторан «Карл и Фридрих» рад представить всем почитателям пива свой новый высококачественный продукт - безалкогольное пшеничное пиво «Карл 0». Это уникальное предложение по разливному качественному пиву, сваренному в лучших баварских тради

Смотреть все
Майбок скоро в продаже!

А знаете ли вы, дорогие гости, что в нашей пивоварне зреет сезонный сорт забористого Майбока? Это пиво по сравнению с традиционным Лагером имеет более выраженный солодовый вкус. В Германии с этим сортом встречают весну! И мы не отстаем от т

Смотреть все
Пиво «18-я поправка» в стиле American Imperial Pilsner

Пиво «18-я поправка» в стиле American Imperial Pilsner - это результат совместной варки петербургской ресторанной пивоварни «Карл и Фридрих» и контрактной пивоварни "On the bones". Пивоварня «Карл и Фридрих» известна своими классическими н

Смотреть все
Responsive image
Алексей Черныш Главный пивовар

Закончил биологический факультет Санкт-Петербургского Государственного Университета (кафедра биохимии) Начал карьеру пивовара в 2002 году при открытии «старой пивоварни» «Карл и Фридрих», работал помощником пивовара под руководством нескольких немецких пивоваров, в 2004-2006 годах старший пивовар «Карл и Фридрих». С 2006 по 2012 год работал главным пивоваром в одной из пивоварен производства Caspary GmbH. Является представителем компании Caspary GmbH (немецкий производитель пивоваренного оборудования) в России. Повышал квалификацию в различных немецких пивоварнях. Возглавляет «новую пивоварню» «Карл и Фридрих» c момента ее запуска в 2012 году. Является членом Цеха пивоваров Санкт-Петербурга

Статьи главного пивовара
Responsive image
Иван Шмелев Пивовар

Закончил Новосибирский Государственный Технический Университет по специальности «Инженер-технолог аппаратов пищевого производства» Работал помощником пивовара в пивоварне «Zoltan» в г. Новокузнецк и пивоваром в пивоварне «Amadeus» в г. Новосибирск С апреля 2015 г. работает в ресторане «Карл и Фридрих».

Responsive image
Евгений Жижикин Пивовар-технолог

Закончил Санкт-Петербургский техникум пищевой промышленности по специальности «Техник-технолог пивоваренного пр-ва» и Университет ИТМО по специальности «Инженер-технолог бродильных производств». С 2011 года сразу после окончания техникума работает в пивоварне «Карл и Фридрих». Принимал участие в строительстве новой пивоварни в 2012 году.

Responsive image
Дмитрий Алексеев Пивовар-техник

Закончил Санкт-Петербургский техникум пищевой промышленности по специальности «Техник-технолог пивоваренного пр-ва» и СПбГАУ. Начал карьеру в 2004 году в «старой пивоварне» «Карл и Фридрих», работал помощником пивовара под руководством Оливера Шауфа. С 2009 года – старший пивовар пивоварни «Карл и Фридрих». Стажировался в немецкой пивоварне Turmbrauhaus в г. Хемниц.

Открылся интернет-магазин!

магазина КиФ
Вперед за покупками